Lea Michele Dedicates TCA Speech to Cory Monteith

The Teen Choice Awards took place last night filled with huge stars and great music performances.

Truthfully, I was planning to write this post on who I thought was best dressed, people that I thought should’ve won the awards, and performance reviews. However something much more touching took place. After winning Choice TV Actress: Comedy, for her role as Rachel in Glee, Lea Michele made a heartfelt speech dedicated to Cory Monteith, her recently deceased boyfriend and co-star.

As she spoke she was fighting back tears, and so were the audience and viewers! I admire Lea for being so courageous and inspiring for Cory’s family, friends, fans, and other people suffering from grief.

I’m lucky as I’ve never lost someone very close to me, and I can’t imagine how difficult it would be for her to be surrounded by the media 24/7 along with everything else.

Leave a Reply

